Bhakti Yin Basics

Sita Devi

Bhakti Yin Basics

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Style Bhakti
Duration 60 mins

Bhakti Yin Basics is an introduction to Bhakti and Yin Yoga. The practice begins with a heart-opening meditation and intention setting space. It then moves into some elementary chanting and gently moves into the body. We explore some basic yin style postures and finish with a long savasana or final relaxation. We close the practice coming back into the heart, remembering (smarana) our intentions. 

From Bhakti Yin with Sita Devi, a 6-class, Level 1, Bhakti yoga program. Gain access to the full program by upgrading to the ENHANCED membership level or by purchasing streaming access.

Musicians: Shamans Dream
Focus poses Pigeon / Eka Pada RajakapotasanaStanding Split / Urdhva Prasarita Eka Padasana
Muscles & joints Full Body

Membership Options

Two ways to practice